Deborahmclaren's Weblog

Sustianable Tourism, Buy Local, Rural-Urban Connections

Traveling songs

Posted by deborahmclaren on January 28, 2011

Music to live and travel by; music about travel. I’m compiling a list of great travel songs – send me your ideas over the weekend. I’ll post the list on Tuesday.

6 Responses to “Traveling songs”

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Deborah McLaren, Deborah McLaren. Deborah McLaren said: Traveling songs: http://wp.me/pkUi3-jr […]

  2. Here’s the list of songs I have actually traveled with over the years:

    -Leaving on a Jet plane-Peter Paul and Mary
    -Holiday -Madonna
    -I Love Paris-Ella Fitzgerald
    -Going back to the island-Baha Men

  3. Great songs WanderWoman! Thanks for sharing them. Happy Trails!

  4. Gaye Brown said

    Hi Deb, I don’t remember the name, but this is one I remember from childhood. It goes:

    As I go a wondering along the mountain trail, something something, my nap sack on my back, Valerie, Valerah, Valerie, Valerahahahahahaha, valerie, valerah, my nap sack on my back.

    and here is another one: Radar Love

    That’s all I can think of this early in the morning! Gaye

Leave a Reply

 
